university of illinois at urbana-champaign

Staff  |  Steering Committee  |  External Advisory Board  |  News  |  Why PHL?

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides guidance and oversight of the Institute. The committee is comprised of one ADM member appointed by ADM and five University of Illinois members.

Jennifer Bernhard

Professor and Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering

Dennis Fisher

Director Compliance, Ag Services and Corn Processing, Archer Daniels Midland Company

Neal Merchen

Associate Dean, Research in the College of Agricultural, Consumer and Enviornmental Sciences; Director, Illinois Agricultural Experiment Station; Professor, Department of Animal Sciences

Udatta Palekar Associate Professor of Business Administration and Director of the Supply Chain Management Program
Prasanta Kalita Director, ADM Institute for the Prevention of Postharvest Loss
Professor, Soil & Water Resources Engineering, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

KC Ting

Professor and Head, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering