university of illinois at urbana-champaign

Staff  |  Steering Committee  |  External Advisory Board  |  News  |  Why PHL?

External Advisory Board

External Advisory Board provides strategic guidance and assistance to the Institute. The Board meets annually, and is comprised of members representing various academic, commercial, governmental and non-governmental institutions with strong interests and experience in postharvest loss issues.

Robert Easter (Chair)

President Emeritus, University of Illinois

Usha Barwale-Zehr

Chief Technology Officer, Mahyco Seeds

Carlos Campabadal

Grain Industry Consultant, AsociaciĆ³n Americana Soys-IM

Dennis Fisher

Director Compliance, Ag Services and Corn Processing, Archer Daniels Midland Company

Ashok Gulati

Chair Professor of Agriculture, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations

Hans Joehr

Corporate Head of Agriculture, Nestle

Dirk Maier

Professor of Grain and Feed Operations and Processing, Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, Iowa State University

Charlene McKoin

Senior Program Officer, Farmer Services & Systems, Agricultural Development, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Kent Miller

Director, Global Strategic Quality, Deere & Company

Elizabeth Mitcham

Director, University of California Davis Postharvest Technology Center

Marcelo Duarte Monteiro

Executive Director, Aprosoja

Daniel Queiroz

Professor, Department of Agricultural Engineering, Universidade Federal de ViƧosa

Back to top